NAAC Accredited B++ (CGPA 2.8)in PG and Above category


POLITICAL SCIENCE Department Notice | View All



The department was started with the introduction of the two years degree course and pre university course in 1972. Major course in the subject of Political science was started from the session 1979-81. The Department at present has the strength of four teachers working in sanctioned posts. Presently, Dr. Dadul Dewri is holding the Chair of the Head of the Department. Intact capacity of the Department is 60 for Honours course.
Objective of the Department:
• To impart higher education at the undergraduate level among the young generation of the locality and to make them socially and educationally aware.
• To create skilled human resource
• To A good citizen with holistic knowledge of the society.
• To encourage students for research based knowledge.

Powered By S.S. Technologies